Walkers Windows Ltd. Reviews - www.walkerswindows.com

4.9 / 5

From 76 Reviews

Write a Review

Recent Reviews

Showing 1 to 76 of 76 results.

"Very Pleased"

Written on: 15/02/2018 by Miss R

"Very pleased with the installation done a great job, tidy up after themselves, and all the team was very friendly"

"Good"

Written on: 15/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs W

"Good and efficient standard of work. prompt, polite and very tidy"

"Very Pleased"

Written on: 14/02/2018 by Mr H

"Yes i was very pleased with the work done and felt price was very fair too. good sales staff no pressure selling like some other firms"

"Experience was Amazing"

Written on: 14/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs Y

"Absolutely love our new door from Walkers Windows! The whole experience was amazing, the team were very friendly & helped us design our dream door & bring it to life, a big thank you to the boys who fitted the door too, they did an amazing neat job, thank you so much for helping up complete our new home :D"

"Very Satisfied"

Written on: 13/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs G

"Very satisfied with the installation. Have done a really good job of tidying up the area around the door frame too. Thank you would not hesitate to use Walkers again."

"Pleasant Experience"

Written on: 12/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs Lightowler

"The builder, fitters and electrician were very pleasant and answered all my concerns which made the building of my conservatory a very pleasant experience."

"Awesome Service"

Written on: 12/02/2018 by Graham Charles

"I can't tell you how happy we are with the service and installation"

"Good Product"

Written on: 11/02/2018 by Miss Davies

"Great price, quick installation, friendly staff, good product"

"Professional"

Written on: 10/02/2018 by Mrs Moxon

"Efficient and polite fitters, very good windows ,very satisfied."

"Professional"

Written on: 09/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs Burchall

"Very pleased with the work carried out & the two workmen that fitted the door were very professional with the work that they did."

"Very Happy"

Written on: 09/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs W

"Very happy with the workers who turned up at agreed time, were polite, professional and tidied up at the end of the working day. Only had one problem with broken beading around the door which is on order so can't say that installation is as yet complete."

"Very Good"

Written on: 09/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs T

"The experience of using Walkers was very good, the price was competitive, and the sales process not pushy like some other company's. The fitters were really good."

"Brilliant Job"

Written on: 07/02/2018 by Mr Brown

"The experience of using Walkers was very good, the price was competitive, and the sales process not pushy like some other company's. The fitters were really good and they have done a brilliant job."

"First Class"

Written on: 06/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs Milloy

"I have had a windows, front door, and conservatory fitted by Walkers and every time I find them polite, efficient and the work has always been first class, I would highly recommend them."

"Satisfied"

Written on: 03/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs P

"Very impressed with the speed with which our needs were understood and sorted. Fitters were punctual and completed the work efficiently. The experience was painless."

"Satisfied"

Written on: 03/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs S

"Very satisfied with installers Reece and Gary, who were courteous and worked well."

"Comfortable"

Written on: 03/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs T

"Very confident and comfortable with the installers. Great work carried out."

"Satisfied"

Written on: 02/02/2018 by Mr D

"Very satisfied thank you."

"Friendly"

Written on: 02/02/2018 by Mr & Mrs Duffy

"My husband and I chose walkers windows not only because of the reasonable price but the sales representative was friendly knowledgable and did not pressure us into making an order. The windows were fitted on a day that was convenient to us and the fitters were efficient and cleared up after themselves they even spent a good 20 minutes cleaning the windows after they had finished"

"Excellent"

Written on: 02/02/2018 by Mr Wright

"Excellent Windows and doors, your work men were polite and professional and I would definatley recommend your company"

"Very Happy"

Written on: 26/01/2018 by Mrs C

"Very happy with Walkers Windows from start to finish"

"Reliable"

Written on: 26/01/2018 by Mr & Mrs G

"Very efficient and on time. Thank you."

"Great Workmanship"

Written on: 21/01/2018 by Mr Smith

"Great workmanship, top quality product and friendly and helpful staff. Thanks"

"Thanks for a Great Job"

Written on: 16/01/2018 by Christopher R

"I would like to let you how pleased we are with the doors and windows Walkers installed for us .After a couple of false starts due to weather and illness, the fitters arrived, [James & Chris] the first thing they did was to cover every thing that needed covering, they then continued to remove and refit the new doors and windows. The men worked as a very efficient team and it surprised us just how quickly the doors and windows went in. The only things to do when the job was done was to vacuum round and refit curtains, once again thanks for a great job well done."

"Good"

Written on: 12/01/2018 by Mr Jones & Miss Hannan

"Good. . dealt with my issues."

"Very Good"

Written on: 06/01/2018 by Mr & Mrs Thornton

"We had our window replaced in December and the team that replaced it was very good, didn't make any mess and cleaned up well after the job was done."

"Good Team"

Written on: 05/01/2018 by Mr & Mrs Rangeley

"Good team of fitters clean and tidy"

"Over the Moon"

Written on: 05/01/2018 by Mrs Taylor

"The day the windows and doors was being put in the weather was ice and snow, I didn't think it was going to happen, but it did. I was so pleased about that. The 2 men that came were the very best at their job I am over the moon with the work. The men I think was the best of the best thank you very much"

"Excellent"

Written on: 05/01/2018 by Mrs Charlesworth

"Everything went excellent with my Windows and conservatory. Sam, Chris, Gary, and Reece were the fitters they were great lads nothing was too much trouble for them. Only trouble I had was the weather"

"Good Quality"

Written on: 28/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Brook

"Efficient, helpful and friendly. Work completed on time and good quality we are very happy with the end result. Snagging issues have been dealt with promptly."

"Brilliant"

Written on: 28/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Woodward

"Brilliant."

"Really Pleased"

Written on: 24/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Liburd

"Had French doors fitted, and existing door removed and blocked up. The quality is really good and work completed within 2 days to a good standard. We were really pleased with the job as skirting boards was also replaced. I recommend to my brother and when he saw the quality if the door an work he contacted you and he placed an order for French doors."

"Very Good"

Written on: 20/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Holroyde

"A Very good experience right though sales man was polite and not pushy the fitters was also very polite hard working and very tidy."

"Efficient"

Written on: 19/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Pidgeon

"Efficient, on time, trouble free installation, helpful advice, friendly introductions and service."

"Work was Done Very Well"

Written on: 19/12/2017 by Mr Ramsden & Mrs Beaumont

"Unfortunately, we had lots of delays with the builder but Walkers were very patient and came quickly to fit the windows and lantern roof as soon as they could after the builder thankfully finished his work. The work was done very well and after the fitting of everything we had a very nice man come and check over everything with us which we found very helpful. Thanks very much guys - we will certainly have you back and recommend you."

"Excellent Service"

Written on: 19/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Hayes

"Excellent service and workmanship highly satisfied."

"Impressed"

Written on: 19/12/2017 by Mrs Walmsley

"I felt very confident not only with the service I received on the design, but by the quality and workmanship of my door, the efficiency and politeness of the fitters, and impressed with the fact that they left everything clean and tidy."

"Excellent Service"

Written on: 19/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Hayes

"Excellent service and workmanship highly satisfied."

"Good Service"

Written on: 18/12/2017 by Mrs Wilde

"Good service from start to finish"

"High Standard"

Written on: 18/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Sheard

"All your staff were professional and worked to a high standard"

"Great Job"

Written on: 17/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Paton

"The work went well, the workers did a great job"

"Very Happy"

Written on: 17/12/2017 by Mrs Myres

"I was very happy with the work done by 2 hard working polite and tidy lads."

"Positive"

Written on: 17/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Hirst

"Positive & very happy with the work & the product."

"Went to Plan"

Written on: 17/12/2017 by Mr Kirkwood & Miss Robins

"It all went to plan."

"All Happy"

Written on: 17/12/2017 by Mr Dakin

"2 men came on time in a big white van to fit the windows and door they worked hard all day and completed the job and then they tided up everything all happy and warm now thanks."

"Hardworking and Pleasant"

Written on: 16/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Taylor

"We've had conservatory and patio doors and both jobs were done quickly and efficiently. Any problems (only a few) with the conservatory were dealt with immediately. Staff were hardworking and pleasant. Would certainly use Walkers Windows again."

"Professional Service"

Written on: 16/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Lane

"Professional service from the first visit to the final fitting. Very friendly service at competitive prices and very high quality. Finished to a very high standard."

"I Will No Doubt be Using Them Again"

Written on: 15/12/2017 by Mr & Mrs Mawhinney

"I have now used Walkers windows on two occasions. I had cause to request a service visit recently and this was carried within a working week of the request being made, to my satisfaction and with courteous personnel. I would not hesitate in recommending Walkers Windows, I have already recommended them to friends and family, and I will no doubt be using them again should I need any doors and windows replacements."

"Delighted"

Written on: 08/12/2017 by Jane I

"I am delighted again with the installation of my Windows, Door, conservatory, and roof line. From the quote through to the installation all top class service. Fantastic quality, all the installation team are extremely polite and courteous."

"Satisfied"

Written on: 09/11/2017 by Mr & Mrs Pygott

"Highly satisfied with both product and service."

"Pleased"

Written on: 26/10/2017 by Mr & Mrs Pygott

"Pleasant and efficient workmen. So far pleased with the quality of the doors and windows."

"Very Impressed"

Written on: 22/09/2017 by Mr & Mrs Tetlaw

"Very impressed with the whole service. Everything was carried out within a very short time to a very high standard."

"Excellent"

Written on: 16/08/2017 by Mr & Mrs Kerr

"Excellent. The workmanship is top notch and the finished conservatory is amazing. We would like to just say your plasterer is fantastic, we have never come across one that cleaned up so well after he'd finished and his work was first class. Well done to everyone."

"Very Happy"

Written on: 10/07/2017 by Mr & Mrs Hetherington

"Very happy with the installation, Reece and Chris did a great job. They were really organised, very tidy and quick. The plasterers and electrician did a good job too. Everyone was pleasant and nothing was any trouble."

"Worked Incredibly Hard"

Written on: 20/06/2017 by Mr & Mrs Field

"The fitters came on time and worked incredibly hard all day to get the job completed. We were very pleased with the results and the finish and attention to detail is, in our view, spectacular. Can't be faulted."

"Very Experienced"

Written on: 12/06/2017 by Mr & Mrs Hobbs

"We were very pleased with the information we were given about the quality of the products on offer. Namely the roofline and the windows. The fitters were really diligent and very experienced in this type of work. They kept disruption to a minimum, worked carefully around internal decorations and cleared everything away afterwards. A really professional job."

"Delighted"

Written on: 16/05/2017 by Mr & Mrs Davidson

"We are delighted with our new conservatory. We thank the team for their professionalism from beginning to end. Would highly recommend."

"Installation Of Bi-fold Doors"

Written on: 18/10/2016 by Jill Cosgrove

"I would like to thank Walkers Windows for installing a first class product ( Bi-fold Doors ), by a first class fitting team. Your work force are a credit to you. I will surely be recommending Walkers Windows."

"New Conservatory"

Written on: 29/09/2016 by Stephen Godfrey

"I am very pleased with my new conservatory. The team were very professional and did an excellent job and were very helpful. I would recommend Walkers Windows"

"Love it!"

Written on: 24/08/2016 by Gina Fielding

"We were recommended Walkers Windows when we were thinking of having a conservatory - and we are so glad we chose them. Excellent job with all workmen arriving at the time they said! They even let our 2 year old grandson help with the foundations and press buttons when the cement arrived. Thank you."

"Superb"

Written on: 17/08/2016 by David Leatherbarrow & Faye Quarmby

"Superb quality and price with no 'pressure selling'. Brilliant, hard working, friendly fitters. We are delighted with every aspect of the job. Thank you Walkers Windows and your fitters."

"Your installations team were amazing"

Written on: 10/06/2016 by Brian Parker

"Just a quick note to say a big thank you for your help in the process of purchasing new door and windows from Walkers Windows. The whole process was quick easy and efficient. Your manner when you attended our property was excellent, easy going and non pushy. You explained the process in easy to understand terms and dealt with our questions and concerns very professionally."

The two gents who came to fit the windows on Tuesday 31.05.16 were also excellent in both manner and the way they worked. I could not believe when I came home late afternoon just how much they had achieved. They worked hard all day and certainly impressed my wife. Even though they had to return on 09.06.16 to replace a couple of breakages they did this in the same effective and efficient manner. I would like to put on record that my whole experience with you and the company has been brilliant in all aspects. Can I ask that these comments are passed on to the people who need to know and especially to the two fitters who like you are a credit to the company and themselves.

Many thanks again for all your efforts.

"Your installations team were amazing"

Written on: 11/03/2016 by Sam Cantillon

"Had my windows put in today. Your installations team were amazing they worked like dogs to get the job done. They didn't even have lunch and were still here at 7 to get the job done. They cleaned up, were polite and a real credit to your company today, they went above and beyond. They deserve to have their efforts recognised."

"Extremely pleased"

Written on: 09/03/2016 by Mr and Mrs Broadley

I have recently had Walkers Windows install a conservatory at our home, the management of it was very efficient and they kept me up to date at all times which was really helpful. The installation team were very polite, professional and hard working. I am extremely pleased with the end product and cant speak more highly for the company. I will certainly be recommending Walkers Windows and using them in the future if needed.

"Very satisfied with the product and the professional finish."

Written on: 03/02/2016 by Mr Maxwell

I am writing to you about your product. I am very satisfied with the product and the professional finish. I would like to say that the team of fitter were the best. I have had 4 sets of windows over a period of time and without a doubt these have been the best. They have been the most professional cleanest and polite workers. They are a credit to your company. I would recommend your company and fitters to anyone.

"Very pleased with my new windows and door"

Written on: 02/11/2015 by Mrs Beaumont

The fitters were both prompt, professional and left no mess. They went out of their way to fix my blinds back on, which proved to be even more difficult than I realised. I would certainly recommend Walkers.

"Replacement windows"

Written on: 20/10/2015 by Mr & Mrs Hewitson

Everyone we have dealt with from Walkers has been helpful, friendly and efficient. I have heard horror stories from people who have had company representatives take hours to give a quote and have then received shoddy workmanship, this thankfully, has not been our experience and I would recommend Walkers to anyone thinking of having new windows. The windows have now been installed almost two weeks and there is no sign of a drop of rain or draft.

"Absolutely Thrilled"

Written on: 03/10/2015 by Mr & Mrs Dykes

We are absolutely thrilled with the finished job and really believe it’s the best conservatory we have seen! Having compared other companies, previous to commitment, the quality and price provided by Walkers were superior. The whole experience, from start to finish, has been very professional but, at the same time, friendly and relaxed. We feel we have met some genuine hard working, reliable and trustworthy tradesmen. We would, therefore, have no hesitation in recommending Walkers to anyone.

"Many thanks"

Written on: 21/09/2015 by Mr & Mrs Martin

Many thanks "Walkers Windows" for an excellent replacement window job. Special thanks to your fitters Rob and Mick, their efficiency and expertise made the whole exercise painless.

"Excellent attention to detail and quality of finish"

Written on: 02/09/2015 by Mr & Mrs Nutton

From the first sales discussion followed by surveyor and two installation teams, we have now a home which not only looks good but must have increased in value. We have and will recommend the company to others in the future because it is rare to deal with an organisation which is honest and reliable coupled with high quality workmanship.

"Impressive performance from Walkers Windows"

Written on: 26/08/2015 by Ernestw120

Our house was in desperate need of new guttering and facias. We got several companies in for quotes, but the chap from Walkers was knowledgable and we did not feel pressurised nor taken for fools on price. Highly impressed with final product, looks brilliant and certainly sorted out the problems that we had. Within 24 hours of installation we had a tottential downpour and for the first time in a couple of years no overflowing gutters! The lads who came to fit the cutters and facias were highly professional. They were friendly and considerate; they left the property clean and tidy at the end of each day. Very impressed, would recommend to others and will certainly use again when our windows need replacing. Well done Walkers!

"Job well done"

Written on: 14/04/2015 by AngandStu

The lads have just left after doing our roofline (facias, soffits and dry liners)and we are over the moon with the work they have done. They were here for two days and we have no complaints whatsoever. They were polite, hard working and have done an excellent job. All the mess which came down from the roof was swept away before they left. So glad that we chose to ignore all the negative reviews on here. WELL DONE WALKERS WINDOWS! Lets hope that they make as good a job when they come to fit the windows in a few weeks time.

"best thing ever done"

Written on: 25/03/2015 by davenjayne

We have recently had a conservatory built by Walkers Windows, after signing the contract I started reading reviews left by other customers about this company. Both me and my husband began doubting whether we should have looked at another company having read some negative comments that other customers had written, all I can say is don't believe all you read!! From the minute the salesman arrived to the minute the job was signed off completed we can find no fault with anyone from the bricklayers to the floor fitter. Everyone couldn,t have been more polite, friendly, tidy even to the point of sweeping the garden for us. Ours is only a small garden and where the conservatory was going to be built it would have slightly infringed on our neighbours boundry but the surveyor came up with solutions for the problem even ringing us one night with a slightly different proposal for the roof panels. After every stage of the building work the "Foremen" came to check that the work was done to the exact specifications and to make sure that we were happy with everything. All in all this is the best thing we have ever had done and should have had done years ago and it is all down to Walkers Windows who we would have no problems recommending to anybody. Many thanks for everything

"went as planned"

Written on: 04/10/2014 by leedsleedsleeds1

pleased to say everything went to plan with only a couple of minor niggles special thanks to the office staff for constant phone calls & e mails keeping us "in the loop " all in all very happy . keep up the good work.

"High quality product"

Written on: 04/04/2014 by Douglasue111

Recently had a small conservatory plus windows and doors from Walkers Windows. The whole process was a delight, from our initial visit to the showroom, the knowledgable sales designer and the hard working teams that did such a great job of fitting. We paid a bit more than some other companies had quoted but feel this product will last for ever. We would not hesitate in recommending Walkers to anyone wanting a really great job from a first class local company. We have already noticed a massive improvement with the warmth in our home. Wish I had done it years ago

"What a relief"

Written on: 31/03/2014 by DebbieFletch

When we starting looking for windows and doors it seemed like it would be trauma. Who do we go to? Who to trust? We decided to try Walkers showroom just to have a look, one of the best decisions we have ever made. Ordered and had them fitted. Thought it would be a pain to have workman in our house but they were a lot better than expected. The end result is brilliant looks like a different house. Walkers was the best choice and we would recommend them to anyone.

"Orangery Installation "

Written on: 19/03/2014 by EdwardLiversey

Dear Walkers Windows We would like to take this opportunity to thank all your team for a excellent service you provided when fitting our orangery. From start to finish your team made us both feel at ease at what was a big decision making process for us. We came back time after time to view your orangery and was always met by helpful and courteous staff. I loved the orangery from first viewing " but would we have the same standard", look and feel about it on our home? Oh yes and more, we are delighted with the finished result which surpassed our own expectations. That is down to your whole team being totally professional and hard working, and all ensuring to do a " good job" to a high standard. We would like to wish Walkers Windows all the best for the future. Please pass on our thanks to all the team. Yours Sincerely Edward & Shirley Liversey

"The best windows by far"

Written on: 28/01/2014 by Mr & Mrs White

We recently had windows and doors installed at our property by walkers and I have to say that we are so pleased with the new windows & doors, it's made such a difference to our house. Many thanks to the team at walkers for an excellent installation I just wish we'd done it years ago! Mr & mrs White.